Meaningful Use

The program’s purpose is to encourage clinicians to undertake specific actions within their practice, thereby enhancing the quality of care provided to patients.

The Meaningful Use program used to be available for both Medicaid and Medicare doctors. However, in 2017, the Medicare Meaningful Use program was replaced by the Merit-Based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) for Medicare-enrolled practitioners.

On the other hand, the Meaningful Use program continued for Medicaid-enrolled practitioners and hospitals.

In CareTracker, eligible practitioners have the option to utilize the Meaningful Use Wizard dashboard, patient portal, secure messaging, Direct messaging, and other features to monitor and report on the Meaningful Use Modified Stage 2 measures. This allows them to successfully meet all the requirements for the year 2017. For the 2017 EHR reporting period, the attestation deadline is February 28, 2018.

To access program requirements tailored to eligible providers participating in their state’s Medicaid EHR Incentive Program, please refer to the following links:

  • 2017 Modified Stage 2 Program Requirements
  • Detailed information on each of the 10 measures
  • Access Amazing Charts EHR FHIR API Documentation
  • Access CareTracker EHR FHIR API Documentation


Please note that all providers who haven’t previously demonstrated Meaningful Use and are aiming to do so for the first time in 2017, in order to avoid the 2018 payment adjustment, must attest to Modified Stage 2 objectives and measures.

CareTracker EHR

Harris CareTracker Meaningful Use Certifications‚Äč

ONC 2015 Edition
2015 Certification

You can find all our certification information and listings on the CHPL website.

MU of CareTracker